TAGS
seoul

South Korea reports 114 new coronavirus cases

Thursday, 12 March 2020

South Korea reported fewer than 120 new coronavirus cases on Thursday, but authorities warned that a ......

K-pop band BTS cancels Seoul concerts due to coronavirus

Friday, 28 February 2020

K-pop superstar group BTS has canceled a series of planned concerts in Seoul in April due to ......

Oscar-winning ‘Parasite’ sheds light on South Korea’s basement dwellers

Saturday, 15 February 2020

Kim Da-hye, a 29-year-old South Korean, said that moving into a semi-basement apartment was her ......

Business booms for locations featured in Oscar-winning ‘Parasite’

Thursday, 13 February 2020

Locations featured in South Korea’s Oscar-winning “Parasite” movie have enjoyed a ......

Seoul to send vessel to Strait of Hormuz after US pressure

Tuesday, 21 January 2020

South Korea will send a naval destroyer and 300 troops to the Strait of Hormuz, its defense ministry ......

Seoul says North Korea has fired an unidentified projectile

Thursday, 28 November 2019

South Korea said on Thursday that North Korea has fired an unidentified projectile.A brief statement ......

BTS k-pop star investigated over car crash: Seoul police

Monday, 04 November 2019

K-pop megastar and BTS member Jungkook is being investigated over a car accident involving a ......

Seoul repatriates three North Korean fishermen

Monday, 29 July 2019

Seoul sent three North Koreans who crossed the maritime border in a fishing boat back home on Monday ......

North Korea test fires short-range projectiles, South Korean officials say

Saturday, 04 May 2019

North Korea fired several short-range projectiles from its east coast on Saturday, South Korea&rsquo ......

South Korea professor forced students to write daughter’s thesis

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

A Seoul university professor forced students to write her daughter’s thesis to gain entry to ......

Seoul arrests two for spy cameras that livestreamed 1,600 motel guests

Thursday, 21 March 2019

South Korean police have arrested two men for using illegal spy cameras at motels to film and ......

S. Korean star director sues women’s rights group over ‘#MeToo damages’

Thursday, 07 March 2019

A famed South Korean film director who was accused of sexual abuse has filed a lawsuit against a ......

South Korea signs deal to pay more for US troops after Trump demand

Sunday, 10 February 2019

Officials signed a short-term agreement on Sunday to boost South Korea’s contribution toward ......

N.Korea says rockets to US ‘inevitable’ as US bombers fly off N.Korean coast

Sunday, 24 September 2017

North Korea said on Saturday that firing its rockets at the US mainland was “inevitable” ......

Seoul: North Korea fires “unidentified projectiles” to sea

Saturday, 26 August 2017

North Korea on Saturday fired unidentified projectiles toward the Sea of Japan, South Korea’s ......

Top