TAGS
sharjah

Coronavirus: Sharjah extends school remote learning by two weeks

Wednesday, 09 September 2020

The UAE emirate of Sharjah has decided to extend remote learning for all private schools for another ......

Bahrain temporarily suspends Dubai, Sharjah flights over coronavirus

Tuesday, 25 February 2020

The tiny island nation of Bahrain suspended flights to the world’s busiest airport for ......

Robot conducts human orchestra in Sharjah

Wednesday, 05 February 2020

The conductor on the podium has no baton, no tailcoat and no musical score, but Android Alter 3 is ......

Crew of Panama-flagged oil tanker rescued after fire off Sharjah coast

Wednesday, 29 January 2020

The crew of a Panamanian-flagged oil tanker were rescued when the vessel caught fire off the coast ......

Sharjah Film Platform returns for its second edition with a rich fare

Thursday, 12 December 2019

The second edition of the Sharjah Film Platform (SFP), the Sharjah Art Foundation’s (SAF) ......

Emirate of Sharjah starts marketing 10-yr dollar sukuk: Document

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Sharjah, the third-largest emirate of the United Arab Emirates, started marketing a 10-year dollar ......

UAE’s Bank of Sharjah hires banks for five-year bond

Monday, 02 September 2019

Bank of Sharjah has hired banks to arrange a series of fixed income investor meetings ahead of a ......

Moody’s: Sharjah’s rating outlook negative, A3 rating affirmed

Friday, 19 July 2019

On Thursday, Moody's Investors Service changed the outlook on the government of Sharjah's long-term ......

UAE’s Sharjah named 2019 UNESCO World Book Capital

Wednesday, 24 April 2019

The UAE city of Sharjah took up the mantle as UNESCO’s World Book Capital for 2019 late ......

Italy’s Eni signs exploration, production deal with Ras Al Khaimah emirate

Friday, 19 April 2019

Eni has signed an exploration and production sharing agreement with the emirate of Ras Al Khaimah, ......

First edition of Sharjah film festival opens with 140 screenings, talks

Saturday, 19 January 2019

The first edition of Sharjah Film Platform (SFP), a new annual film festival organized and presented ......

Air Arabia begins legal proceedings against Abraaj founder

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Air Arabia said on Thursday it has begun legal proceedings against Abraaj founder Arif Naqvi in a ......

UAE investment climate ready for next phase marked by digital disruption

Saturday, 15 December 2018

Last week’s fourth edition of the region’s leading FDI event, the Sharjah FDI Forum, ......

Hoor Al Qasimi appointed Curator of Lahore Biennale

Saturday, 01 December 2018

Hoor Al Qasimi, President and Founding Director of Sharjah Art Foundation, has been appointed ......

‘Sharjapan: The Poetics of Space’ highlights book design in Japan

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

Sharjah Art Foundation opened an exhibition on Wednesday titled ‘Sharjapan: The Poetics of ......

Top