TAGS
shebab

Somalia car bomb blast kills at least three

Saturday, 09 April 2016

At least three people including a child were killed Saturday in a car bomb blast outside a ......

Kenya army says it has killed Shabab intelligence chief

Thursday, 18 February 2016

Kenya’s army said Thursday it had killed the intelligence chief of the al-Shabab insurgents ......

Somalia housing boom as Mogadishu emerges from ashes of war

Sunday, 03 January 2016

Somalia’s elegant colonial villas were left in ruins by two decades of street fighting among ......

Kenya jails British terror suspect for forgery

Wednesday, 02 December 2015

A Kenyan court on Thursday jailed alleged British terrorist Jermaine Grant for nine years for ......

Somali, AU troops capture key Shehab stronghold

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Somali government troops backed by African Union forces on Wednesday captured the Shebab stronghold ......

African Union troops announce new offensive against Shabaab

Sunday, 19 July 2015

African Union troops said Sunday they had launched a new offensive against Al-Qaeda-affilated ......

‘Three al-Shabaab militants killed’ in attack on Somali intelligence base

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Al-Shabaab militants launched a major suicide attack on Sunday against a military intelligence base ......

British jihadist Thomas Evans believed killed in Kenya

Monday, 15 June 2015

A British militant fighting for Somalia's Al-Qaeda affiliate, the Shebab, is believed to have been ......

Seven Somali women killed in ‘barbaric’ attacks

Thursday, 11 December 2014

At least seven women have been killed in “barbaric” attacks in Somalia after Shebab ......

Police: Kenya arrests 'several' suspects after coast massacres

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Kenyan police have arrested "several" suspects in connection with twin massacres on the ......

Britain: Somali Islamists plotting Djibouti attack

Thursday, 12 June 2014

Somalia’s al-Qaeda-linked Shebab insurgents are planning further attacks in the Horn of Africa ......

Interrogating Shebab militants

Monday, 05 May 2014

At least seven people were killed on May 3, among them a prominent Somali official, in a bomb attack ......

Somali police: at least 7 killed in Mogadishu bombing

Saturday, 03 May 2014

At least seven people were killed Saturday in a huge explosion believed to be from a roadside bomb ......

Somali lawmaker killed in car bomb in Mogadishu

Monday, 21 April 2014

A Somali lawmaker was assassinated and another wounded on Monday by a car bomb in Mogadishu, the ......

Top