TAGS
spying

US sentences two Iranian agents to prison for spying

Thursday, 16 January 2020

Two Iranian agents were sentenced to prison in the US Wednesday on charges of spying on American ......

Australian, French academics held in Iran go on hunger strike

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Two French and Australian academics held in Iran over espionage charges have gone on indefinite ......

Australia launches anti-espionage task force amid China spy concerns

Monday, 02 December 2019

Australia on Monday launched a high-level intelligence task force to combat what officials say is ......

Ex-CIA officer sentenced to 19 years in prison for conspiring to spy for China

Saturday, 23 November 2019

A former CIA case officer was sentenced by a federal judge in Virginia on Friday to serve 19 years ......

Iranians plead guilty after arrest for spying on dissidents

Thursday, 07 November 2019

Two men arrested last year for spying on Iranian dissidents in the United States have pleaded guilty ......

Iran sentences man to death for spying for the CIA

Tuesday, 01 October 2019

Iranian courts have sentenced one person to death for spying for the CIA and jailed two others for ......

Iran sentences Iranian-British to 10 years for spying for ‘Israel’s Mossad’

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Iran’s judiciary has sentenced British-Iranian dual national Anousheh Ashouri to 10 years jail ......

Sudan army ruler renames feared spy agency from al-Bashir era

Tuesday, 30 July 2019

Sudan’s feared spy agency, the National Intelligence and Security Service, which was a key ......

US consular staffer espionage trial resumes in Turkey

Wednesday, 15 May 2019

A US consular staffer tearfully denied espionage charges as his trial resumed in Istanbul on ......

Iran sentences Iranian woman to 10 years for spying for UK

Monday, 13 May 2019

Iran said on Monday it had sentenced an Iranian woman to 10 years prison for spying for Britain, as ......

Turkey claims spy for UAE committed suicide in prison, family suspects foul play

Monday, 29 April 2019

A man held by Turkey on suspicion of spying for the United Arab Emirates has died in prison, with ......

Feds ask for 18-month sentence in Russian agent case

Saturday, 20 April 2019

US prosecutors say a Russian gun-rights activist who admitted being a secret agent for the Kremlin ......

Israel ex-minister to get 11 years for spying for Iran

Wednesday, 09 January 2019

An Israeli ex-minister charged with spying for the country’s arch-foe Iran has reached a plea ......

Russia detains American in Moscow over suspected spying

Monday, 31 December 2018

Russia’s domestic security service (FSB) said on Monday it had detained an American citizen ......

French Senate official arrested for ‘N. Korea spying’

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Intelligence agencies have arrested a senior French civil servant on suspicion of spying for North ......

Top