TAGS
subway

New York City subway scare suspect taken into police custody

Saturday, 17 August 2019

New York City police say they have apprehended a man suspected of placing two devices that looked ......

New York police say objects found at subway station aren’t explosives

Friday, 16 August 2019

Police say two suspicious objects that prompted an evacuation of a major lower Manhattan subway ......

Person in Paris metro burned after serious ‘liquid’ attack

Friday, 15 February 2019

Paris police say a person on the city’s subway has been seriously injured after being burned ......

Amazon ads for Nazi-themed TV show pulled from N.Y. subway

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Advertisements for a new Amazon.com Inc. show featuring Nazi-inspired imagery have been pulled from ......

New York’s MTA must run ‘Muslim’ movie posters in subways

Thursday, 08 October 2015

A federal judge has ordered New York City's Metropolitan Transportation Authority to let filmmakers ......

Subway joins companies dropping artificial ingredients

Thursday, 04 June 2015

Subway has joined the list of food companies dropping artificial ingredients. The sandwich chain ......

Cairo subway thrives beneath the chaos

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Far below the gridlocked streets of Egypt's capital, a virtual second city thrives. The Cairo Metro ......

U.S. campaigners warn of ‘man-spreading,’ authorities step in

Monday, 22 December 2014

Rush hour on the New York subway can be uncomfortable as eager travelers crowd in and some choose to ......

Subway tests hummus, thinner meat slices

Wednesday, 07 May 2014

Subway is testing hummus and thinner slices of deli meats that look more appealing as it looks to ......

Al Arabiya crew detained at Cairo subway

Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Al Arabiya’s crew were briefly detained by the head of Cairo’s underground metro on ......

Subway will phase out ‘yoga mat chemical’ ingredient

Saturday, 12 April 2014

The Subway sandwich chain says an ingredient dubbed the “yoga mat chemical” will be ......

Top