TAGS
talks

Yemen FM: Hadi, Griffiths to discuss agenda of talks expected in November

Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Yemeni Minister of Foreign Affairs, Khaled al-Yamani, said that the government wasn’t briefed ......

UN envoy to Yemen hopes to resume talks by November

Thursday, 04 October 2018

The United Nations special envoy to Yemen, Martin Griffiths, expressed on Thursday his hopes to ......

Rouhani evokes Iran-Iraq war in call to defy US pressure

Saturday, 08 September 2018

Iran’s President Hassan Rouhani evoked memories of the devastating Iran-Iraq war on Saturday ......

Iran aide doesn’t see ‘any reason’ for Trump-Rouhani talks

Friday, 10 August 2018

A semi-official Iranian news agency is quoting an aide to the country’s president as saying ......

UAE backs UN talks in Geneva on Yemen, says minister Reem al-Hashimi

Sunday, 05 August 2018

The United Arab Emirates, a partner in the Arab coalition for restoring legitimacy in Yemen, said on ......

Iran’s Zarif says US ‘PR stunt’ won’t work

Wednesday, 01 August 2018

Iran’s Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif dismissed talks with Washington in a tweet late ......

German minister sees arguments in favor of banning laptops on planes

Thursday, 18 May 2017

There are several arguments in favor of a ban on large electronic devices in aircraft cabins, ......

High-level US-Russia talks set for next week in NYC

Saturday, 06 May 2017

High-level diplomatic talks between the US and Russia aimed at improving relations are due to begin ......

Russia wants Kurdish representatives in Geneva talks

Monday, 27 February 2017

Russia hopes the Syrian opposition will form a joint delegation for the Geneva peace talks, RIA ......

Moving towards Geneva: Giving peace a chance

Sunday, 12 February 2017

Maria Dubovikova is a prominent political commentator, researcher and expert on Middle East affairs. She is president of the Moscow-based International Middle Eastern Studies Club (IMESClub), expert of Valdai Club and RIAC (Russian International Affairs Council). Twitter: @politblogme

...

Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu in surprise Iran visit

Saturday, 20 August 2016

Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu has made a surprise visit to Tehran for talks on ......

Yemeni govt delegation heads to Kuwait to resume talks

Thursday, 14 July 2016

A source told Al Arabiya News Channel the Yemeni government delegation is heading to Kuwait to ......

UN eyes new round of Syria talks

Thursday, 25 February 2016

United Nations Syria envoy Staffan de Mistura will announce Friday – the day when the expected ......

Yemen peace talks postponed: U.N.

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Yemen peace talks originally slated for Jan. 14 will not happen on that date but may be held a week ......

Next round of Yemen peace talks postponed: minister

Sunday, 10 January 2016

The next round of peace talks between Yemen’s government and Iran-backed Houthi militia ......

Top