TAGS
telegram

US regulators block Telegram from raising funds through cryptocurrency

Saturday, 12 October 2019

US securities regulators won an emergency court order Friday to block the messaging application ......

Russia finds Facebook failed to provide information on data

Friday, 12 April 2019

A court in Russia fined Facebook on Friday for failing to tell authorities where it stores Russian ......

Russia asks Apple to help block Telegram

Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Russia’s communications watchdog said Monday it had requested Apple help it block the popular ......

Iran’s Rouhani criticizes ban on Telegram messaging app as undemocratic

Saturday, 05 May 2018

Iranian President Hassan Rouhani has criticized the ban imposed on popular messaging app Telegram by ......

WATCH: Paper planes fill Tehran skies as protests against Telegram ban persist

Wednesday, 02 May 2018

As part of a series of protests against ban on messaging app Telegram, Iranians gathered in the ......

Iran bans use of messaging app Telegram, accusing it of ‘inciting rebellion’

Tuesday, 01 May 2018

Iran's judiciary on Monday banned the hugely popular Telegram messaging app, which the authorities ......

Iran bans foreign social media networks in schools

Monday, 16 April 2018

Iran’s ministry of education on Sunday banned the use of foreign social media networks in ......

Dubai-based startup secures investment from Chelsea FC owner in Initial Coin Offering

Monday, 19 February 2018

The Dubai-based messaging app, Telegram, has attracted several Russian investors, including Chelsea ......

US demands Iran end social media blocks as protests continue

Tuesday, 02 January 2018

The United States on Tuesday urged Iran to stop blocking online social media and advised its ......

Social media access restricted on Iran mobiles: agencies

Sunday, 31 December 2017

Access to the popular photo sharing and messaging apps Instagram and Telegram was restricted on ......

In ‘unprecedented’ hiatus, ISIS media offline for a day

Friday, 24 November 2017

The ISIS online propaganda channels went mysteriously quiet for more than a full day between ......

How ‘Telegram’ app lead to arrests of ISIS members in Pakistan

Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Security services in Pakistan have found a new means to target ISIS militants - the Russian app ......

Indonesia restricts Telegram app over ‘terrorism’ content

Sunday, 16 July 2017

Indonesia has blocked web-based access to a popular messaging service and threatened a full ban on ......

Russia threatens to block Telegram messaging app

Saturday, 24 June 2017

Russia’s communications regulator Roskomnadzor on Friday accused the Telegram messaging app of ......

Putin, in telegram to France’s Macron, says ready for constructive work

Monday, 08 May 2017

Russian President Vladimir Putin sent France’s President-elect Emmanuel Macron a telegram to ......

Top