TAGS
tiktok

Coronavirus: TikTok reports record growth as mobile use soars under lockdown

Thursday, 07 May 2020

The popular video-sharing app TikTok has grown at record rates during the coronavirus pandemic, ......

US lawmakers briefed on security risks from China-owned TikTok

Thursday, 05 March 2020

US officials on Wednesday stepped up warnings about the potential security risks from the ......

TikTok accused in California lawsuit of sending user data to China

Tuesday, 03 December 2019

A California college student has accused popular video-sharing app TikTok in a class-action lawsuit ......

TikTok apologises for temporary removal of video on Muslims in China

Thursday, 28 November 2019

Chinese-owned app TikTok has admitted it briefly removed a viral video that condemned ......

US teen’s TikTok video condemning Xinjiang Muslim crackdown goes viral

Wednesday, 27 November 2019

A TikTok post by a young woman, pretending to give eyelash curling advice while actually condemning ......

US opens national security probe of Chinese-owned app TikTok

Saturday, 02 November 2019

The US government has opened a national security investigation into the Chinese-owned video app ......

US senators call for security probe of TikTok

Friday, 25 October 2019

Two senior US senators called for the government to study national security risks possibly posed by ......

Social media app TikTok removes ISIS propaganda videos

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Social media app TikTok has taken down accounts that were posting propaganda videos for ISIS, a ......

TikTok turns its back on political ads

Saturday, 05 October 2019

Youth-friendly TikTok on Friday said it won’t allow political ads because they would clash ......

India court reverses TikTok app restrictions

Thursday, 25 April 2019

An Indian court has reversed a decision that ordered Google and Apple to take down Chinese-owned ......

TikTok vanishes from Google, Apple app stores in India after ban

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

The Chinese video app TikTok is no longer available in Google and Apple app stores in India after a ......

Indian court refuses to suspend ban order on Chinese app TikTok

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

An Indian court on Tuesday refused a request by China’s Bytedance Technology to suspend a ban ......

Top