TAGS
train

Storm Ciara halts Germany’s long-distance rail services

Sunday, 09 February 2020

Rail operator Deutsche Bahn said Sunday it had halted long-distance train services in many parts of ......

At least 15 dead as trains collide in Bangladesh

Tuesday, 12 November 2019

At least 15 people were killed and 58 others injured when two trains collided in eastern Bangladesh ......

At least 50 dead in Congo after train derails

Thursday, 12 September 2019

At least 50 people were killed when a train derailed in Congo's southeastern province of Tanganyika ......

UK energy firm says power cut was not caused by cyberattack

Saturday, 10 August 2019

A power cut that affected a million people and caused travel chaos was not the result of a ......

London subway riders treated after gas is sprayed on train

Sunday, 21 July 2019

British police are searching for two young men suspected of releasing an irritating gas on a London ......

10 killed as passenger train hits freight train in Pakistan

Thursday, 11 July 2019

A passenger train rammed into a freight train in southern Pakistan on Thursday, killing at least 10 ......

Bridge collapse sends Bangladesh train plunging, killing four

Monday, 24 June 2019

A train plunged into a canal when the bridge it was travelling across gave way, killing four people ......

Slug held responsible for Japan railway chaos

Sunday, 23 June 2019

A slug has been blamed for a power outage that halted dozens of trains and delayed 12,000 passengers ......

Swedish police shoot man threatening people at train station

Monday, 10 June 2019

Swedish police say officers have shot and wounded a man who was threatening people at a train ......

Russia opens first Arctic train service

Thursday, 06 June 2019

The first tourist train travelling through Russia’s Arctic region carrying passengers heading ......

Passengers trapped for six hours in Paris tunnel on high-speed train

Wednesday, 05 June 2019

Train passengers were stuck for six hours in a tunnel outside Paris on Tuesday after their ......

Three selfie-crazy Indian teens crushed by train

Wednesday, 01 May 2019

Three teenagers were killed while taking selfies on a railway track in India, the country which ......

Austria arrests Iraqi man over German train attacks

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

Austrian authorities have arrested an Iraqi man suspected of carrying out unsuccessful attacks on ......

Egypt arrests six over Cairo train crash that killed 25

Friday, 01 March 2019

Egyptian authorities have arrested six people over a deadly crash this week at Cairo’s main ......

Egypt’s transport minister resigns after deadly Cairo train crash

Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Egypt’s transport minister resigned on Wednesday following a deadly train crash in Cairo that ......

Top