TAGS

Copa America, Euro 2020 football tournaments postponed due to coronavirus

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Football’s 2020 European Championship and the Copa American tournaments have been postponed as ......

Coronavirus: Italy’s sports body calls for events to be canceled until April 3

Monday, 09 March 2020

Italy’s top sports body on Monday called for all sports events to be canceled until April 3, ......

UEFA bans Manchester City from Champions League for two seasons

Friday, 14 February 2020

UEFA has banned Manchester City from the Champions League for two seasons for “serious ......

Manchester City’s appeal against financial probe thrown out

Friday, 15 November 2019

Manchester City’s attempt to halt a UEFA investigation into allegations that the club breached ......

UEFA charges Celtic, Lazio for incidents in Europa League

Wednesday, 30 October 2019

UEFA has opened disciplinary cases against Celtic and Lazio after fans traded anti-fascist and ......

UEFA closes Bulgaria stadium for fan racism at England game

Tuesday, 29 October 2019

Bulgaria has been punished for the Nazi salutes and racist chanting of its football fans with an ......

UEFA investigating Turkish footballers for saluting Turkey’s Syria invasion

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Turkey’s national side are being investigated by European football body UEFA after players ......

England trusts UEFA to deal with racist abuse: Southgate

Friday, 11 October 2019

England manager Gareth Southgate has said his team will adhere to UEFA’s protocols if they are ......

UEFA tells teams not to play where women can’t watch

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

European football’s governing body (UEFA) said on Tuesday it would tell member clubs and ......

UEFA bars fans from 3 Euro 2020 qualifiers for racism

Tuesday, 24 September 2019

UEFA has punished three countries for racist behavior by fans at European Championship qualifying ......

AC Milan withdraws from Europa League for finance breaches

Friday, 28 June 2019

AC Milan’s decision to voluntarily remove itself from next season’s Europa League to pay ......

Portugal beats Netherlands to win 1st Nations League final

Monday, 10 June 2019

Portugal has won the inaugural UEFA Nations League tournament, beating the Netherlands 1-0 in ......

UEFA wants to meet with clubs, leagues over Champions League

Wednesday, 05 June 2019

Europe’s top clubs and leagues have been invited to meet with UEFA after weeks of public barbs ......

UEFA adopts ‘fan-first’ ticketing policy for Euro 2020

Sunday, 19 May 2019

UEFA has adopted a “fan-first” ticketing policy for Euro 2020 with a record three ......

Manchester City referred to UEFA judicial chamber over alleged FFP breaches

Thursday, 16 May 2019

The Manchester City Club has been referred to an independent judicial chamber following an ......

Top