TAGS
unamid

Sudan says military council suspends decree on UN sites

Saturday, 15 June 2019

Sudan’s transitional military council has suspended implementation of a decree demanding that ......

Sudan begins releasing blocked supplies for Darfur peacekeepers

Thursday, 22 October 2015

Sudan has begun releasing food rations and other supplies for international peacekeepers in the ......

Sudan accused of withholding rations for Darfur peacekeepers

Thursday, 15 October 2015

The United Nations and Britain on Wednesday accused the Sudanese government of refusing to release ......

U.N. extends Darfur peacekeeping mission amid withdrawal calls

Monday, 29 June 2015

The United Nations Security Council on Monday extended for another year a peacekeeping mission to ......

Not the time to pull peacekeepers from Darfur: U.S. envoy

Saturday, 20 June 2015

Now is not the time to withdraw international peacekeepers from Sudan’s Darfur region, where ......

Two Russians kidnapped in Sudan’s Darfur region

Tuesday, 03 February 2015

Two Russians working for UTair airline have been kidnapped in Sudan’s Darfur region, the ......

Sudan pressures U.N. as it reviews Darfur force

Saturday, 27 December 2014

Sudan’s government is stepping up pressure on the United Nations as Secretary-General Ban ......

Sudan expels two senior UNDP officials: U.N. sources

Thursday, 25 December 2014

Sudan has ordered two senior United Nations officials to leave, U.N. sources said on Thursday, in ......

Sudan asks U.N. mission in Darfur to prepare to leave

Saturday, 22 November 2014

Sudan has asked the joint U.N.-African Union peacekeeping mission in Darfur to prepare to leave, a ......

U.N. peacekeepers find no evidence of Darfur ‘mass rape’

Monday, 10 November 2014

The U.N. said Monday it has found no evidence Sudanese troops had raped 200 women and girls in the ......

Western powers seek action over U.N. failings in Darfur

Friday, 07 November 2014

Britain, France and the United States are demanding that action be taken against senior officials ......

U.N. peacekeeper killed, three wounded in Sudan's Darfur

Saturday, 24 May 2014

A Rwandan peacekeeper has been killed and three others wounded in a gun battle after trying to ......

U.N.: Villages attacked in Sudan's Darfur

Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Peacekeepers in Sudan's Darfur region said Wednesday they have received fresh reports of villages ......

UNAMID: Violence spreads in Sudan’s Darfur

Sunday, 09 March 2014

Violence has spread in Sudan’s Darfur region, international peacekeepers said on Sunday, ......

U.N. says 20,000 more displaced by unrest in Darfur

Monday, 03 March 2014

About 20,000 people have been displaced by fresh fighting in Sudan’s Darfur region, the ......

Top