TAGS
volkswagen

German carmaker Volkswagen delays plans for $1.4 bln plant in Turkey

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

German car manufacturer Volkswagen has delayed plans to open a 1.3 billion euro ($1.4 billion) plant ......

Volkswagen postpones final decision on Turkey plant

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Volkswagen has postponed the final decision whether to build a car plant in Turkey, the company said ......

Tempers flare as German auto industry meets eco-activists

Friday, 06 September 2019

Environmental activists accused Germany’s auto industry of failing to do enough to help avert ......

Prosecutors charge former Audi CEO Stadler over his role in emissions scandal

Wednesday, 31 July 2019

Prosecutors have filed charges against former Audi Chief Executive Rupert Stadler, who is being ......

Final Volkswagen ‘Beetle’ model rolls off Mexican production line

Thursday, 11 July 2019

Volkswagen launched the final edition of its iconic “Beetle” car from its Mexican ......

Algerian partner of Germany’s VW held over graft allegations

Monday, 17 June 2019

An Algerian court on Monday ordered the detention of Mourad Eulmi, head of family-owned firm SOVAC ......

Germany’s Bosch fined $100 million over diesel scandal

Thursday, 23 May 2019

German prosecutors have fined auto parts and technology company Bosch 90 million euros over its role ......

US regulators sue Volkswagen over emissions scandal

Friday, 15 March 2019

US stock regulators have sued Volkswagen over the emissions cheating scandal, alleging the German ......

Volkswagen vows to build 22 million e-cars over next decade

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

German automaker Volkswagen said Tuesday it plans to ramp up its production of electric vehicles ......

Volkswagen to stop doing business in Iran

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Volkswagen will end almost all business in Iran following the US rejection of the nuclear deal, ......

Volkswagen to end iconic ‘Beetle’ cars in 2019

Thursday, 13 September 2018

Volkswagen announced on Thursday it would end production of its iconic "Beetle" cars in ......

Head of VW’s Audi arrested in Germany over diesel scandal

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Volkswagen’s supervisory suspended crisis talks to find a stand-in boss for its Audi brand ......

Trump looks to push German carmakers out of US

Thursday, 31 May 2018

German magazine Wirtschaftswoche said US President Donald Trump aimed to push German carmakers out ......

Dutch, English drivers team up to sue VW over ‘dieselgate’

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Around 220,000 car drivers in the Netherlands, England and Wales joined forces on Tuesday in what ......

Volkswagen pleads guilty in US diesel emissions scandal

Friday, 10 March 2017

Volkswagen pleaded guilty Friday to conspiracy and obstruction of justice in a brazen scheme to get ......

Top