TAGS
woman

Indian woman cricketer fights for honor after outshining Kohli with bat in T20

Friday, 30 November 2018

Which Indian cricketer has scored the highest number of runs in the T 20 format?The answer will ......

IN PICTURES: India’s hijabi Muslim woman defies odds to invade male bastion

Thursday, 04 October 2018

In recent years, many Indians especially women and youngsters are entering the field of ......

Two arrested as Indian woman gang-raped, burned to death

Monday, 16 July 2018

Indian police arrested two men on Monday over the gang rape and burning to death of a woman, the ......

20-year sentence for Iranian woman who protested headscarf

Tuesday, 10 July 2018

An Iranian woman who removed her headscarf out of protest in December says she has been sentenced to ......

VIDEO: 60-year-old Indian woman truck mechanic says she is ‘quite comfortable’

Friday, 29 June 2018

At age 60, India’s Shanti Devi rolls truck tires and fixes punctures. She learnt all about ......

Outrage over bike-riding thief grabbing woman’s purse in Yemen

Wednesday, 06 June 2018

Social media users in Yemen circulated heartbreaking footage of the moment a motorbike-riding thief ......

Woman to lead NYSE for the first time in 226 years

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

The New York Stock Exchange for the first time in its 226-year history will be led by a woman.Stacey ......

Pakistani woman acquitted after wrongfully jailed for 20 years

Sunday, 20 May 2018

Asma Nawab spent two decades in jail, wrongfully accused of murdering her family. Finally acquitted, ......

Samar Saleh becomes first Saudi woman to be appointed commercial attaché

Monday, 07 May 2018

Minister of Commerce and Investment Dr. Majed Bin Abdullah Al-Qasabi has appointed Samar Bint Mazin ......

VIDEO: India’s hijabi biker who is breaking stereotype

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Roshni Misbah is popularly known as the hijabi biker. The 22-year-old student has acquired a ......

Dubai police unravel mystery behind African woman’s murder in 24 hours

Friday, 20 April 2018

The Dubai Police said on Thursday that they solved the mystery behind the murder of an African woman ......

WATCH: Woman violently arrested for not adhering to dress code in Iran

Thursday, 19 April 2018

Iran has ordered an investigation after a video surfaced showing police pushing and pulling a young ......

On the question of naturalizing the children of Saudi women married to foreigners

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Mohammed Al Shaikh is a Saudi writer with al-Jazirah newspaper. He tweets @alshaikhmhmd

...

Muslim woman bureaucrat’s book holds a mirror to society in India

Monday, 05 February 2018

Parveen Talha, the first Muslim woman to join the Indian civil service and an incisive chronicler of ......

French female ISIS militant should face trial in Syria

Thursday, 04 January 2018

Female French militant arrested in Kurdish-held parts of Syria should face justice there so long as ......

Top