TAGS
zabadani

Rebels and refugees in Lebanese enclave evacuated to Syria

Monday, 14 August 2017

The evacuation of a group of Syrian rebels and refugees from a border enclave in Lebanon back into ......

Following 48-hour delay, Syria evacuees on the move again

Friday, 21 April 2017

Hundreds of frightened Syrian evacuees were on the move again Friday after being blocked for 48 ......

Syria evacuations bring Damascus-area town under state control

Thursday, 20 April 2017

The last rebel fighters have left the Syrian town of Zabadani near Damascus as part of a reciprocal ......

First convoy of aid enters besieged Syrian town

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

A convoy carrying food and medicine arrived in a besieged rebel-held town close to Damascus ......

New aid planned for besieged Syria towns: U.N.

Wednesday, 13 January 2016

Aid groups hope to deliver more food and medicine on Thursday to three besieged Syrian towns, ......

UK petition calls for airdrops to starving Syrians

Saturday, 09 January 2016

Almost 13,000 British citizens have signed a petition – launched Friday, urging their ......

450 evacuated from besieged Syrian areas

Tuesday, 29 December 2015

Around 450 Syrian fighters and their families were evacuated from two besieged areas on Monday under ......

Syria ceasefire breaks down in three areas

Saturday, 29 August 2015

A ceasefire in a Syrian town near the Lebanese border and two villages to the north has broken down ......

Two-day ceasefire in three Syrian towns begins

Thursday, 27 August 2015

Syrian insurgents, the Syrian army and Lebanese group Hezbollah agreed on a 48-hour ceasefire in the ......

Is Zabadani’s land swap a prelude to partitioning Syria?

Thursday, 20 August 2015

Mohamed Chebarro is currently an Al Arabiya TV News program Editor. He is also an award winning journalist, roving war reporter and commentator. He covered most regional conflicts in the 90s for MBC news and later headed Al Arabiya’s bureau in Beirut and London. He tweets @mochebaro

...

U.N. concerned over civilians in Syria’s Zabadani

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

The United Nations envoy for Syria has voiced deep concern about civilians in the city of Zabadani, ......

Syria regime forces enter rebel bastion Zabadani

Sunday, 05 July 2015

Syrian government forces backed by Lebanon's Hezbollah movement on Sunday entered Zabadani, the last ......

Syrian army, Hezbollah lay siege to Zabadani

Saturday, 04 July 2015

The Syrian army and its allied militia have launched a major assault on the rebel-held Syrian city ......

Syrian army secures mountain area near Damascus

Tuesday, 31 March 2015

The Syrian army has secured a mountain range near Damascus in an operation against insurgents, ......

Top