QUIZ: Test your general knowledge on Arab countries

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

The Arab world consists of 22 countries spanning across the Middle East and North Africa: Algeria, Bahrain, the Comoros Islands, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Despite the countries' unity in terms of a shared historical, cultural and linguistic fabric, there remains to be a rich ethnic, linguistic, and religious diversity spanning across the Arab world and its population of over 300 million Arabs.

Communities include Kurds, Armenians, Berbers and many others.

In addition to the various communities and what they add to society in terms of culture and language, it is believed that countries tend to get affiliated with different rich elements.

These elements range from the different traditional food and dances to the geographical features, landscapes, gulfs and more.

Learn more about the Middle East and Arab countries with the following quiz!

Top Content Trending