Germany, Netherlands, Austria, Croatia qualify for Euro 2020

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

Germany, the Netherlands, Austria and Croatia have qualified for the 2020 European Championship.

Germany advanced with a 4-0 win over Belarus on Saturday, with Toni Kroos scoring twice and steering the side top of Group C.

Second-place Netherlands also qualified despite a 0-0 draw with Northern Ireland in Belfast.

Northern Ireland captain Steven Davis missed a penalty in the first half.

Austria joined already qualified Poland from Group G with a 2-1 win over visiting North Macedonia.

Croatia booked its place as Group E winner with a 3-1 win at home over Slovakia.

Top Content Trending