TAGS
Kabul

Gunmen shoot, kill two Afghan women judges in Kabul: Officials

Sunday, 17 January 2021

Gunmen shot dead two Afghan women judges working for the Supreme Court during an early morning ......

Bomb kills three people in Afghanistan capital

Sunday, 10 January 2021

An Afghan journalist-turned spokesman for the country’s public protection force was killed along ......

Series of explosions in Afghanistan target police in Kabul; at least 2 dead

Saturday, 26 December 2020

A series of explosions hit the Afghan capital on Saturday morning, killing at least two police ......

Large car bomb kills 9 in Afghanistan capital

Sunday, 20 December 2020

A car bomb blast that rocked Afghanistan’s capital Sunday morning killed at least nine people, ......

Kabul’s deputy governor Mahboobullah Mohebi killed in Afghanistan blast: Official

Tuesday, 15 December 2020

A bomb attack in Afghanistan's capital city killed the deputy governor of Kabul on Tuesday, security ......

Bomb and gun attacks in Afghan capital Kabul kill three, officials say

Sunday, 13 December 2020

Separate bomb and gun attacks on Sunday left at least three dead in Afghanistan’s capital, local ......

Afghan forces kill Taliban mastermind of a suicide car bomb attack

Monday, 30 November 2020

Afghan forces have killed the Taliban mastermind of a suicide car bomb attack that left at least 30 ......

Afghan police seize four tons of bomb-making chemical in Kabul

Monday, 28 September 2020

Afghan police seized four tons of sodium nitrate, used in the making of car bombs and improvised ......

Kabul to push for ceasefire in talks with Taliban: Afghan official

Sunday, 06 September 2020

Afghan government negotiators will push for a ceasefire when talks begin with the Taliban, a top ......

Kabul police chief fired as surge in attacks hit Afghan capital

Sunday, 23 August 2020

Kabul’s police chief has been fired, the Afghan interior ministry said Sunday, following a mortar ......

Suicide bomber targets mosque in Kabul, three wounded: Official

Tuesday, 02 June 2020

A suicide bomber targeted a mosque at the entrance to Kabul’s fortified Green Zone during evening ......

Journalist, driver killed in Afghanistan bombing targeting TV crew: Officials

Saturday, 30 May 2020

A roadside bomb struck a minivan carrying employees of a private Afghan television channel in Kabul ......

Top