TAGS
Trade

African free trade bloc opens for business, but challenges remain

Friday, 01 January 2021

African countries began officially trading under a new continent-wide free trade area on Friday, ......

EU, China leaders seal long-awaited investment deal

Thursday, 31 December 2020

Top European Union officials and Chinese President Xi Jinping concluded a business investment deal ......

China hopes to conclude talks on EU investment deal by ‘early date’

Tuesday, 29 December 2020

China hopes lengthy negotiations for an investment deal with the European Union can wrap up at an ......

How will the EU-British trade deal change ties?

Saturday, 26 December 2020

British and EU negotiators clinched a wide-ranging free trade deal on Christmas Eve, meaning ......

Abu Dhabi-Bahrain non-oil trade hits $11.4bln in six years

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

Abu Dhabi conducted $11.4 billion (AED41.8 billion) worth of non-oil trade with the Kingdom of ......

China steps up trade restrictions on Australia amid tensions

Tuesday, 03 November 2020

China has stepped up trade restrictions against Australia, suspending imports of some timber and ......

China ramps up US oil purchases ahead of trade deal review, say sources

Friday, 14 August 2020

US crude oil shipments to China will rise sharply in coming weeks, US traders and shipbrokers and ......

Algeria says trade deficit deepens on lower energy revenue

Monday, 08 June 2020

OPEC member Algeria’s energy earnings fell almost 26 percent in the first quarter of 2020, pushing ......

US Treasury Secretary Mnuchin warns of ‘consequences’ if China abandons trade deal

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said Monday he expects China to uphold a trade deal reached ......

Crude prices in key US, European markets slump to new lows as supply glut looms

Tuesday, 31 March 2020

Physical crude prices slumped worldwide on Monday, falling faster than comparable benchmark futures ......

Top