UAE driving license now accepted in 50 countries

Published: Updated:
Read Mode
100% Font Size
1 min read

Fifty countries now welcome UAE driving license holders to drive and rent a car.

Countries giving the green signal include the United States, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Singapore and New Zealand, reported The National.

Other countries in the EU include countries such as Germany, France, Switzerland, Italy, Belgium, Norway and Spain.

A full list of the countries can be found on the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation’s website.

Each country stipulates a certain duration the license can be used for.

This decision is a major advancement in comparison to the initial nine countries which welcomed the local license.

Top Content Trending